5 Comments

Several, which I'd have to rack my brain for, but what immediately comes to mind is Laura and I spending a good 20 minutes walking around the fountain across from the Millennium Centre in Cardiff until we decided THAT square of concrete was the elevator into the Torchwood complex, then posing for pictures.

Expand full comment

Well, New York, LA, London. But I suspect that's not what you are asking about. Off the top of my head:

* Alderley Edge after reading The Wierdstone of Brisingamen

* Mow Cop after reading Red Shift

* Buffalo, Wyoming after reading the Longmire series

* The Navaho reservation after reading the Leaphorn and Chee series

* Not sure if I first visited Windermere and Coniston Water after reading Swallows and Amazons or before, as both were in childhood

* Paris after reading Mrs. Harris Goes to Paris and doubtless a dozen other things

* Monterey after reading Cannery Row

* Route 66 after reading The Grapes of Wrath

* Cape Canaveral after reading The Right Stuff

I'm sure there's several more.

Expand full comment