44

What is Scrivener?

An excellent tool for longer projects
44
Transcript

No transcript...

I’ve used Scrivener for over a decade. Initially I merely dabbled, but when I started writing and publishing serial fiction it became an indispensable part of my process.

Talking to writer friends, they often talk about how they’d like to use Scrivener but don’t have the time to learn how it works. Or find it intimidating. Or they’re unsure about whether it would help their way of writing.

This new video series is not about convincing you to use Scrivener. I’m a firm believer that you should use whatever works for you: as long as the words are going down, it really doesn’t matter what you’re using. What I will be doing is explaining why I find Scrivener so useful and vital, and demonstrating how I use it. If you’re curious about how it works, this series will be a good way to find out.

Today we’re starting slow. What is Scrivener?

Thanks for watching. Write More is a reader-supported publication. To support my work, consider becoming paid subscriber.

44 Comments
Write More with Simon K Jones
Write More with Simon K Jones
Tips on how to write serial fiction and be a more productive writer from Simon K Jones. Find more at simonkjones.substack.com.
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
Spotify
YouTube Music
YouTube
Pocket Casts
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Simon K Jones